For Everyone
The Whitby Tales , #1

Curse and Consequence

By Savannah Jezowski

When Love visits Ravenhead Hall, sparks fly…quite literally.

Miss Rea Abernathy only wants to honor the family who has taken her under their wing, rescuing her from a life of poverty. But thanks to two determined suitors, she finds herself in a state far worse than the one from which her benefactress saved her.

When Mr. Sedgwick Whitby sets his sights on his mother’s sweet-tempered pig keeper, his orderly life is thrown into chaos: Rea’s station is less–than-desirable, and another gentleman may be pursuing her. Hoping to get his annoyingly charming twin brother out of the way, Sedgwick purchases a simple curse from a disreputable faery which consequently plunges them all into a misfortune far more serious than troubles of the heart.

With time running out to break the curse and tempers flying high, can Sedgwick and Rea set things right and find love after all? Regency meets dragons in this frolicking fantasy romance about a comely pig keeper, two wealthy gentlemen, and the curse binding them all together.

Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, Diana Wynne Jones, and Gail Carson Levine.

Content

Drugs … contains no alcohol, tobacco, illegal drugs, or drug/substance use. (For Everyone)
Profanity …contains no profanity at all, contains no racial slurs or negative racial words, and may contain a limited use of rude words. (For Everyone)
Sex … contains no sexual references, can have brief kissing, hugging, and hand-holding, and contains no nudity. (For Everyone)
Violence … contains only storybook violence, no depictions of blood or gore, and no descriptive deaths. (For Everyone)
Mature Themes No
Rating – For Everyone

Additional Details

Fantasy Subgenre(s): , ,

Author Details

Author: Savannah Jezowski