The Neverway Chronicles #1

After

By Savannah Jezowski

There is no greater horror than that which comes after death.

On the streets of an ancient city, with creepers wandering at will and a mysterious assassin leaving corpses all over Pandorum, a young Spook with a dark secret will do anything to keep his brothers safe, even from forces that threaten to tear them apart from within.

While others are searching for impossible cures from outlawed Spinners, Conrad Ellis III does not believe in fairy tales and miracles. But when he discovers a strange girl with shrouded ties to the Assassin, Eli is forced to leave the streets he loves and travel into the very heart of Pandorum in order to save a member of his family. With his health failing and the danger escalating, there is no escaping the inevitable truth.

Today, he hunts creepers. Tomorrow, he might be one.

The first book in the Neverway Chronicles features a brooding hero and brotherly banter as well as snark and sweet romance. With a unique story world and dimensional characters, this dark but hopeful novel is perfect for fans of Ted Dekker and Patrick W. Carr.

Content

Drugs … contains no alcohol, tobacco, illegal drugs, or drug/substance use. (For Everyone)
Profanity …contains no profanity at all, contains no racial slurs or negative racial words, and may contain a limited use of rude words. (For Everyone)
Sex … contains no sexual references, can have brief kissing, hugging, and hand-holding, and contains no nudity. (For Everyone)
Violence …contains limited violence without the gore and has a low body count. (Teen)
Mature Themes death, life after death, emotional abuse, spooky villains
Rating – Teen

Additional Details

Fantasy Subgenre(s): ,

Author Details

Author: Savannah Jezowski